Introduction to HOT2000 Energy Modelling EARLY BIRD PRICING (CANADIAN)

$545.00

NOTE: Next session starts in May!

Overview

This course combines our on-demand course material, self-directed study and practice files, and weekly 90 minute virtual instructor-led sessions over a 6 week period, and covers all the competency guidelines for HOT2000 in the NRCan Energy Advisor (HOUSE) Exam.

To give you the best virtual classroom experience, we are accepting only 5 to 12 people for each cohort - register today!


Agenda

Week 1: Introduction

Week 2: Modelling the Above Grade Envelope

Week 3: Modelling Foundations

Week 4: Using Code Editors

Week 6: Review

Course Includes:

  • 6 - 90 minute virtual classroom sessions
  • BHE study guide
  • Practice house files
  • Access to on-demand course material
  • BHE Resource Site
  • Technical Support and access to BHE Program Coordinator

NOTE: This course doesn't go into data collection, code compliance, what upgrade recommendations to make (for new or existing houses), or how to carry out reporting - those are topics for future courses.

Course Description and Outline.


Instructor: Stephen Magneron

Stephen Magneron is a Registered Energy Advisor for EnerGuide, ENERGY STAR, R-2000 and Net Zero and is also a Passive House consultant and PHIUS+ Verifier. He has been with Homesol Building Solutions for more than 10 years, and is currently the company's Ontario Manager.

Our Policies

Disclaimer, Waiver & Indemnification

This Energy Advisor Foundation Exam Preparation package is not a program of study. It is simply one of the training and development activities you may engage in to pass any exams to become an Energy Advisor.

Blue House Energy (BHE) does not make any representations or warranties, or provide any guarantees, regarding your likelihood of passing any exams as an Energy Advisor following your completion of the Energy Advisor Foundation Exam Preparation package.

View our refund policy here.

Course start date: TBA, May 2022

Duration: 6 consecutive weekday evenings.

90 minute virtual classroom sessions start at:

  • 7:30 Atlantic/ 6:30 Eastern/ 5:30 Central/ 4:30 Mountain/ 3:30 Pacific

Registration Deadline: May 2022

Skill Level:
Passed Foundation Exam, or experience/understanding of construction assemblies and patterns

Effort:
24-40 hours

Schedule: 6 weeks, on-demand and virtual classrooms

On-demand Course Material Access:
12 months from purchase date

Hardware requirements:
Laptop or desktop computer (will not work on mobile devices such as tablets and phones)

Skill Set Focus:
Energy Advisor, Energy Modeller

Are you an organization buying multiple seats for this course?

Take advantage of our early bird discount

Contact us for group options or a private course for your team